Who We Are

The Connecticut Swimming Officials Association (CSOA) in partnership with the Connecticut Interscholastic Athletic Conference (CIAC) and the National Federation of State High School Associations (NFHS) represents four high school swimming officials’ regions/boards in Connecticut: Fairfield, Hartford, New London, and New Haven.

The CSOA has approximately 80 members who are a certified and professional group bringing the very best officiating to the highly competitive sports of swimming and diving. We officiate the girls’ season from September to November and the boys’ season from December to March in regular and post-season competition for both public and private high schools.


  • CSOA President:  Michael Huffman
  • 1st Vice President:  Kelly Vaughan
  • 2nd Vice President:  Michael McManus
  • Secretary:  Janet Roymako
  • Treasurer:  Christopher Burns

Regional Presidents

  • Fairfield President:  Dennis Ford
  • Hartford President:  Dave Arnold
  • New London President:  Lou Falk
  • New Haven President:  Christopher Burns